Who is on the ICC’s list of ‘Test Cricketer of the Year’?

Bypassing Corona, only a total of 44 have played Tests throughout 2021. At the end of the year, four people were nominated in the ICC’s list of ‘Test Cricketer of the Year’. The list includes England captain Joe Root, India off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, New Zealand pacer Kyle Jamieson and Sri Lanka captain Dimuth Koranaratne.


The ICC Awards 2021 will recognize the outstanding achievements and feats in cricket over the past year – here’s everything you need to know about it.

also read: How long have Bangladeshi leg spinners been neglected like this?

Who is on the ICC’s list of Test Cricketer of the Year?


  • Joe Root
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Dimuth Koranaratne

English captain Joe Root, who is one of them on the list, has scored 1606 runs in 15 matches with six centuries. He is the third player in history to score a total of 1600 runs in Test cricket in a calendar year. Prior to that, only Mohammed Yusuf and Sir Vivian Richards owned the record. Also, Root got 14 wickets. India’s veteran off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, who is in the top two, has taken 52 wickets in 7 Tests and scored 338 runs with a century at-bat.


also read: Spider-Man: No Way Home India Box Office Collection Day 3


New Zealand right-arm pacer Kyle Jamieson is in the top three. The right-arm pacer has taken 26 wickets in just 5 Tests and scored 105 runs with the bat. Sri Lankan captain Dimuth Koranaratne, who is at the top of the list, has scored 902 runs in that Test, including four centuries.

also read: PUBG Mobile Lite 0.22.0 APK update link, file size, features, and many more

The ICC will announce the Test cricketer of the year on January 24. ICC CEO Geoff Allardyce will be nominated by an award panel consisting of world-renowned cricket journalists and broadcasters.

also read: Best Level or Height to Mine in 1.18 Minecraft Lapis Lazuli Ore Guide


Leave a Comment